Dear Victoria’s Secret

Posted: April 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

I like your store. I like your clothing. I really love your coupons. I mean really love them. I adore the gift cards I get monthly for free undergarments and especially now you can get any color! So when I saw the phone in survey for a $10 coupon on my receipt, I thought sure!

OK. Should only take a minute, right? RIGHT??? I answered a ton of questions, and when I finally got to where I could just speak my experience into the answering machine, I thought “WOW, I’m finally done.”. Nope. Seemingly not even close. “How many people were in line ahead of you.” I press 0.  “Please listen to the whole question. (pause) How many people were in line ahead of you.(pause) If zero, press zero.” I press zero. “PLEASE listen to the whole question. (pause) How man” *click*

Do you want to know why survey responses are low? Because, for these kinds of surveys on receipts, they are low. It’s because you make it such a royal pain in the behind.  Keep sending the free undies but don’t expect me to call in again. (yes, I could do it online, but I was in a kitchen cleaning mode and thought it would take a minute. and writing this has clearly made it more than a minute)

Comments
  1. Lloyd says:

    Funny – my friend owns the company that does this survey. I will send him this link.

Leave a Reply

